Rock the Vote hits EMU campus

Eastern Michigan University’s Student Government will host Congressmen Hansen Clarke, John Conyers and John Dingell along with a representative from Senator Debbie Stabenow’s office in its kick-off of a three-week Rock the Vote voter registration event.

Michigan representatives Tim Walberg and Mike Rogers have also been invited to speak but are not confirmed guests as of press time, according to a representative for Student Government.

The kick off will be Thursday, March 15 at noon in the Student Center on the food court stage on the first floor.

The event is open to the general public and free pizza and refreshments will be provided. Students can receive Learning Beyond the Classroom credit for attending.

Schedule of speeches:

12:00 p.m. Congressman Conyers
12:45 p.m. A representative from Senator Stabenow’s office
3:30 p.m. Congressman Dingell
4:00 p.m. Congressman Clarke

Voter registration:

Student Center, March 12, 3-7 p.m., March 13, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.,
March 14, 8 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., and March 15, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
College of Business, March 26-28, 11 a.m. to 4 p.m.
First Year Center March 19-21 from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Comments powered by Disqus