A special traffic enforcement period will be implemented beginning May 20 and going through June 2 in Washtenaw County, according to a Washtenaw County Sheriff’s media release.
The Washtenaw County Sheriff’s Office, University of Michigan Department of Public Safety, Pittsfield Township Department of Public Safety, Saline City Police Department and the Northfield Township Police Department will be on the lookout for unbelted drivers.
Officers will work over 200 hours in in designated safety belt enforcement zones. In 2012, Michigan officers issued 8,125 seat belt tickets and 213 child restraint tickets, during the enforcement period.
Michigan law requires all drivers and passengers 15-years-old and younger, in any seating position, to be buckled up.
Children must be in a car seat or booster until they are 8-years-old or 4 feet 9 inches tall.
Fines start at $65 per citation.
City contractor DIA Corporation used its insider position ...
Hey, you have got a very nice post there. I'm impressed, ...