EMU football releases depth chart for regular season opener

Eastern Michigan University first-year football coach Chris Creighton released his depth chart to start the 2014 season Monday afternoon.

Redshirt freshman Reggie Bell will be the starting quarterback.

Other notable starters include senior running back and Doak Walker award nominee (top RB) Bronson Hill, junior wide receiver Dustin Creel and senior tight end Tyreese Russell – who is also on John Mackey Award watch list, the award given to the nation’s top tight end.

The Eagles are switching to a 3-4 defense this season. Junior Pat O’Connor will be starting at nose tackle with redshirt junior Omar McFarlane and redshirt sophomore Mike Steals on the ends.

Below is the full depth chart for the Eagles.


QB- Reggie Bell (R-fr.)
RB- Bronson Hill (Sr.)
HB- Tyler Allen (Sr.)
FB- Thomas Glick (R-fr.)
WR1- Dustin Creel (Jr.)
WR2- Jay Jones (R-jr.)
TE- Tyreese Russell (Sr.)
RT- Andrew Wylie (R-so.)
RG- Campbell Allison (Sr.)
C- Jake Hurcombe (R-so.)
LG- Robert McFadden (Sr.)
LT- Lincoln Hansen (Sr.)


DE- Omar McFarlanne (R-jr.)
NT- Pat O’Connor (Jr.)
DT- Mike Steals (R-so.)
STUD LB Anthony Zappone (R-so.)
BUCK LB- Great Ibe (R-jr.)
MIKE LB- Hunter Matt (Jr.)
ROVER LB- Amos Houston (R-so.)
LCB- Willie Creaar (Sr.)
RCB- DaQuan Pace (So.)
SAFETY- Kevin Johnson (Sr.)
WHIP- Pudge Cotton (Sr.)
NICKEL- Gary White, Jr. (R-jr.)

Special Teams

P- Austin Barnes (So.) – Will also hold on field goals/point after attempts
K- Dylan Mulder (Jr.) – Will also handle kickoffs
LS- Chris O’Risky (So.)
KR- Tyler Allen
PR- Jay Jones (R-jr.)

Social Media:

Follow Al Willman on Twitter: @AlWillmanEcho

Comments powered by Disqus